fbpx

Reviews

EXCELLENT
49 reviews on
Ezra Bershatsky
Ezra Bershatsky
July 27, 2022.
It was my pleasure to work with the artist Inson Wood. He was kind and communicative but also very real in his preferred mode of informal short texts. He is clearly a fabulous divo as he has very good taste and understands how to read his clients and deliver even with a vague brief. We were grateful that he was willing to work with us despite a more limited budget than one would like. He gave us a tour of what he thought our aesthetic was at a higher price bracket so we could see his overall grasp of what we valued aesthetically in a living space and then we proceeded to find realistic, budget-friendly pieces from different places that fit the overall aesthetic. I now get many compliments on my beautiful home and I owe it all to Inson. Needless to say, I love living in my space and plan to work with him again in the future.
Read more
Josie Lee
Josie Lee
April 26, 2022.
Inson helped me do what some would call an impossible task, renovating my entire apartment, creating sleek and space-efficient storage for all of my stuff (there's a lot), and sticking to my (stretch) budget. The end result is like the interior of a small yacht with a place for everything from my workout equipment (Peloton, weights, yoga mat, etc) to my extensive dress collection. He definitely helped me come up with some fun and creative solutions like a drop down desk that closes to hide my monitor when not in use, a pullout pantry using part of my coat closet, and a large open shelf that doubles as my bar. We even managed to find some extra space to add a mini bathroom cabinet using some dead space behind the wall between my bathroom and my washer/dryer. Overall, Inson has creative ideas and impeccable taste which result in beautiful and very usable spaces. While he has his favorites among materials, furnishings, etc, he was also great about reviewing and approving alternatives when necessary. To wrap up, you can't go wrong with going with Inson's recommendations and if he suggests the under-cabinet, kitchen lighting, which he will, just say yes! It's totally worth it!
Read more
Rohan Shetty
Rohan Shetty
November 18, 2021.
INSON was referred by a friend, as we were relocating to a large house outside the city, he exceeded our expectations while creating value added and a path way to getting everything we wanted at discounted deals. His vision allowed us to create a modern lifestyle while using timeless materials with luxe finishes. His team of specialists and contractors were professional, courteous and went the extra mile on many things. We now have a living environment we are proud to call home. The architecture truly flows with the interior design - a master level composition. Even after his work was over he went the extra mile visiting tons of designer showrooms with us to add the perfect decor to our home. He has mixed modern architecture with a homely place for a family of 5. Our friends and family are stunned by how this home we bought has been transformed
Read more
Kelly Williams
Kelly Williams
November 16, 2021.
We bought our first property as a full gut - what we thought would be impossible to complete in 3 months, Inson and his reliable team managed to do despite a challenging co-op board and managing agent. We are so pleased with our jewel box of an apartment. Would love to use him again on our next place.
Read more
Asher Friedman
Asher Friedman
November 10, 2021.
We were delighted to work with Inson and his team on our Tribeca loft. What was once a cold industrial space is now very livable and suits our family to a T. He created a fantastic mudroom vestibule that’s perfect for the dogs and kids gear. Things we thought were impossible Inson managed to provide like a fabulous kitchen in high gloss lacquer and millwork built-ins for all of our closets and den in a gorgeous walnut veneer. The bathrooms were done in a clean modern look with frosted mirror and fabulous Calacata gold slabs. Would recommend him to anyone who cares about artful design and quality and durable construction. 2 thumbs up.
Read more
Sandy T
Sandy T
November 1, 2021.
Inson and his team were a godsend. We had a limited amount of time before we needed to leave our old residence and move into our new apartment on the Upper East Side. In a matter of months, Inson architecturally transformed our home to make it suitable to our needs with construction changes that are normally invasive and drag on. His construction team really facilitated our aggressive time line and on the fly last minute changes. Through it all, Inson worked in a zen-like, organized and methodical way that made the entire process seamless and seem effortless. The result is breathtaking, and we are so happy to call this beautiful place our home. What we thought would be a highly stressful undertaking was surprisingly really fun and enjoyable. The end result exceeded our expectations and the overall composition of interior design now truly matches the architecture. It is pure joy to come home to our apartment.
Read more
Sarah Rosen
Sarah Rosen
October 5, 2021.
Just finished a large 12,000 gut of a home we wanted to customize in Conyers Farm. A beautiful home to begin with but not quite to our more contemporary tastes and life style. We gutted 8 bathrooms and made a fabulous master wing with full his and her dressing/ sitting rooms. His masterful eye recreated an entirely new circulation and his team of workers he brought to the party were polite and professional.
Read more
Cecile Scherer
Cecile Scherer
September 22, 2021.
Inson did a gut renovation of our apartment 11 years ago. He was extremely responsive and professional then, and has continued to follow up with us over the years. The apartment has aged really well and Inson has always been there for us when we needed him. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a solid architect, whether it is a small or really large project.
Read more
Karrie Kan
Karrie Kan
March 2, 2021.
We were lost on how to get our estate condition 3 bedroom pied a terre on Park Ave. We went with Inson's vision and were utterly impressed with the results. From reconfiguring kitchen and the master wing dressing bathroom combo to bath tile to sofa pillow trim his taste is impeccable. The guest bedroom is so nice we sometimes stay there just for fun! Would definitely use him again and intend to.
Read more
stephanie smart
stephanie smart
January 2, 2021.
very talented - his Rizzoli book is fab!!! Stunning work.
Read more

Copyright © 2022 Inson Dubois Wood. All rights reserved.